Social Events


 

Member's Businesses
Calendar
Map Library
Latest News
Membership
Weekends
Mid-Week Walks
Photo Album
Wednesday Evening Walks
Social Events
Sunday Walks
Cycle Rides

Home

 

 

  

 

·        Please contact the organiser by the booking date or at least 3 days beforehand if no booking date is given.  It may be necessary to reserve space in advance and this also saves the organiser unnecessary phone calls or hassle with restaurants.

·        For theatre trips the earlier you book the greater availability of cheap seats.

·        Events are likely to be cancelled if people do not follow this advice and late bookings are at the organiser’s discretion and patience!.

·        Notice is not required for pub nights.  Just turn up from 8.30pm onwards.   Details will be emailed or are as specified.


Date

Activity

Contact

Thur 18 Jan

Jane Eyre, Bolton Octagon, 7.30pm, £16

Cecilia

Fri 19 Jan

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Mon 22 Jan

Cinema Night, Altrincham

Kathy N

 

Fri 19 Jan

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Fri 26 Jan

Manchester Beer & Cider Festival, £10.75, £3 glass refund

Andy W.

Thur 1 Feb

Be My Baby, Wilmslow Green Room

Eva

Fri 02 Feb

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Fri 02 Feb

Mr Darcy Loses The Plot, Sale Waterside

Jill H.

Wed 07 Feb

Talk by Dave Walmsley. “Russia Under Stalin,” Sale Sports Club,  Bar opens 7.30pm ,talk 8pm,  £6

dwalmsley@uk2.net

Fri 09 Feb

Meal – Della Roma, Stretford

Eric

Wed 14 Feb

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Fri 16 Feb

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Mon 19 Feb

Hamlet , Bolton Octagon, 7.30pm, £16

Cecilia

Mon 26 Feb

Cinema Night, Altrincham

Kathy N

 

Fri 02 Mar

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Wed 14 Mar

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Fri 16 Mar

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Mon 19 Mar

Frankenstein, Royal Exchange, 7.30pm, £20.50

Cecilia

Thur 22 Mar

The Weir, Wilmslow Green Room

Eva

Mon 26 Mar

Cinema Night, Altrincham

Kathy N

 

Fri 06 Apr

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Mon 16 Apr

Cinema Night, Altrincham

Kathy N

 

Fri 20 Apr

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Sat 21 Apr

Mike Sweeney & The Manchester Beat, Bury Met

Jill H.



*Denotes details have been revised

 

If you would like to organise anything details can be circulated by email however we would appreciate it if you would please avoid clashing with other events.

 

 

You can contact us on salewalkers@gmail.com