Social Events


 

Member's Businesses
Calendar
Map Library
Latest News
Membership
Weekends
Mid-Week Walks
Photo Album
Wednesday Evening Walks
Social Events
Sunday Walks
Cycle Rides

Home

 

 

  

 

·        Please contact the organiser by the booking date or at least 3 days beforehand if no booking date is given.  It may be necessary to reserve space in advance and this also saves the organiser unnecessary phone calls or hassle with restaurants.

·        For theatre trips the earlier you book the greater availability of cheap seats.

·        Events are likely to be cancelled if people do not follow this advice and late bookings are at the organiser’s discretion and patience!.

·        Notice is not required for pub nights.  Just turn up from 8.30pm onwards.   Details will be emailed or are as specified.


Date

Activity

Contact

Tue 01 May

History of Bridgewater Canal – Friends of Bridgewater Canal, Volunteer Pub, Sale. Free

Jill H.

Fri 04 May

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Thur 10 May

Mrs Warren’s Profession, Wilmslow Green Room

Eva

Sat 12 May

Greek meal, Sokrates, Sale

Eric

Fri 18 May

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Mon 21 May

Cinema Night, Altrincham

Kathy N

 

Fri 01 Jun

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Sat 09 Jun

Jazz at Clonter Opera, Swettenham Heath, Congleton **Waiting list**

Eva

Fri 15 Jun

Swingtime Big Band with Georgina Jackson, Cinnamon Club, Bowdon, £15

Eva

Fri 15 Jun

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Sat 16 Jun

TOPs world buffet followed by pub crawl

Ali

Mon 18 Jun

Cinema Night, Altrincham

Kathy N

 

Sat 23 Jun

Race night & hotpot, Sale Tennis Club, £5

Paul L.

Thur 28 Jun

We are 3 sisters by Blake Morrison, Wilmslow Green Room

Eva

Fri 29 Jun

Merchant of Venice, Open Air Shakespeare, Bramhall Hall, £15.75. 6pm free tour of hall, play 7.30pm

** Bookings by 30 Apr**

Tony M.

Fri 06 Jul

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Sat 07 Jul

Peatbog Faeries, Bury Met

Jill H.

Sat 14 Jul

Bar Catalan, Ashton Village, Spanish tapas, 7.30pm, £20 (£5 deposit), x20 max

Jill H.

Mon 16 Jul

Cinema Night, Altrincham

Kathy N

 

Fri 20 Jul

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Tue 24 Jul

La Boheme, Clonter Opera, 7.30pm, £24

Eva

Fri 03 Aug

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Sun 12 Aug

BBQ in aid of Vision Aid Overseas

Eva

Fri 17 Aug

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Mon 20 Aug

Cinema Night, Altrincham

Kathy N

 

Thur 06 Sept.

Stockport Ghost Walk, 8-10pm

Jo E.

Fri 07 Sept

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

 

 

 

Other / Advance Notice

Fri 15 Jun

Lymm Summer panto ** Book direct tel 01925 755590**

Sat 17 Nov

Sunday Times Wine Fair, Manchester Town Hall, £25

Eva



*Denotes details have been revised

 

If you would like to organise anything details can be circulated by email however we would appreciate it if you would please avoid clashing with other events.

 

 

You can contact us on salewalkers@gmail.com