Social Events


 

Member's Businesses
Calendar
Map Library
Latest News
Membership
Weekends
Mid-Week Walks
Photo Album
Wednesday Evening Walks
Social Events
Sunday Walks
Cycle Rides

Home

 

 

  

 

·        Please contact the organiser by the booking date or at least 3 days beforehand if no booking date is given.  It may be necessary to reserve space in advance and this also saves the organiser unnecessary phone calls or hassle with restaurants.

·        For theatre trips the earlier you book the greater availability of cheap seats.

·        Events are likely to be cancelled if people do not follow this advice and late bookings are at the organiser’s discretion and patience!.

·        Notice is not required for pub nights.  Just turn up from 8.30pm onwards.   Details will be emailed or are as specified.

Fri 03 May

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Mon 13 May

Cinema Night,  Vue, Altrincham

Kathy N

Cinema Night,  Vue, Altrincham

Fri 17 May

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Wed 22 May

West Side Story, Royal Exchange Theatre, £35.50

Cecilia

Fri 24 May

Martin Connor & The Soul Apostles, Cinnamon Club

Eva

Fri 31 May

Being Frank: Chris Sievey Story. Film, Sale Waterside, £5

Jill H

Mon 03 Jun

Cinema Night,  Vue, Altrincham

Kathy N

Cinema Night,  Vue, Altrincham

Fri 07 Jun

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Sat 8 Jun

Jazz in June,  James Pearson Trio from Ronnie Scotts, Clonter

Eva

Sat 15 Jun

Lymm Panto

Kathy N

 

Sat 15 Jun

Thai meal

Eva

Fri 21 Jun

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Mon 24 Jun

Cinema Night,  Vue, Altrincham

Kathy N

Cinema Night,  Vue, Altrincham

Thur 27 Jun

Jeeves & Wooster. Wilmslow Green Room Theatre. £10

Eva

Sat 29 Jun

Midsummer Night’s Dream. Gawsworth Hall, £21.50

Eva

Tue 02 Jul

Salford to Liverpool ship canal cruise

Paul L.

Fri 05 Jul

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Sat 06 Jul

Meal - TBC

Eric

Mon 15 Jul

Cinema Night,  Vue, Altrincham

Kathy N

Cinema Night,  Vue, Altrincham

Fri 19 Jul

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Sat 20 Jul Jul

The Real Thing and Odyssey £27.50. Hale Barns Carnival

Eva

Sun 21 Jul

Martin Kemp, Owen Paul and Nathan Moore, £27.50, Hale Barns Carnival

Eva

Tue 23 Jul

Don Giovanni, Clonter. £32 before 29 Apr if available.

Eva

Fri 26 Jul

Fleetwood Bac, Gawsworth Hall £21.50

Eva

Fri 02 Aug

Pub Night - TBC

Paul L.

Sun 04 Aug

The Ronnie Scotts Story. Gawsworth Hall, £26.50

Eva

Mon 05 Aug

Cinema Night,  Vue, Altrincham

Kathy N

Cinema Night,  Vue, Altrincham

Fri 09 Aug

Meal & dancing– El Boliche, Sale

Jill H

Fri 16 Aug

Pub Night – JP Joules

Nigel

Fri 16 Aug

Talon, Gawsworth Hall, £25

Eva


Other / Advance Notice

Wed 20 Nov

SWAG AGM Woodheys Club, Timperley, 8pm

 

Sat 23 Nov

Sunday Times Wine Fare, Manchester cathedral. £28 before 13th Apr 19

Eva




*Denotes details have been revised

 

If you would like to organise anything details can be circulated by email however we would appreciate it if you would please avoid clashing with other events.

 

 

You can contact us on salewalkers@gmail.com